Same old brand new learning process

I’ve realized that I’m at that point where my learning is slowing down. I’m not learning as quickly as when I started. Totally normal. But I am also afraid that I have plateaued and won’t really improve after this point. I understand that this is probably irrational, but it’s a major fear of mine nonetheless. Or, maybe it’s not the fear of not improving so much as it is the fear of mediocrity. I find it easier to accept being awful at something than being “pretty good” at it. I mean, it really doesn’t seem worth being anything other than absolutely brilliant and incredible…Does it? Your thoughts, please.

Leave a Reply

